Jun 21, 2015

Off The Page( Between The Lines,#2)

Posted by Jenia. at 6/21/2015 12:30:00 PM
☆☆☆☆
Off The Page

Between The Lines,#2

jodi picoult.
samantha van leer.




PublisherDelacorte Press 
Publication Date:May 9,2015
Genre:YA Fairytale| Romance.
Format|Pages:Hardcover|384
 Source:Goodreads|Libary.
\





From #1 New York Times bestselling authors Jodi Picoult and her daughter and coauthor, Samantha van Leer, comes OFF THE PAGE, a tender and appealing romantic YA novel filled with humor, adventure, and just a little bit of magic.



Meet Oliver, a prince literally taken from the pages of a fairy tale and transported into the real world. Meet Delilah, the girl who wished Oliver into being. It’s a miracle that seems perfect at first. Sure, Oliver doesn’t know that you shouldn’t try to open your locker with a dagger or that there’s no such thing as “the ruler” of the local mall. But he also looks at Delilah as if she’s the only girl in the world—the only girl in any world—and Delilah can’t help feeling that being with him is a dream come to life.



But not every story can have a happy ending. Because the book wants Oliver back. And it will turn both worlds upside down to get him.



Oliver and Delilah will have to decide what—and who—they’re willing to risk for love and what it really means for a fairy tale to come true.



Full of humor and witty commentary about life, OFF THE PAGE is a stand-alone novel as well as the companion to the authors’ #1 bestseller Between the Lines. Fans of Sarah Dessen and Meg Cabot are sure to appreciate this novel about love, romance, and happily-ever-afters. 



 ϟ





When I heard that there is a companion novel to Between The Lines I had to check it out. Ever since I read the first novel, I was eager to find out what happens with Oliver and Delilah next. I was wondering since the first book if Oliver and Delilah actually last, and how he would adjust to real life world, considering that Oliver is a fairy tale character and knew nothing about the real world out there. Off The Page was even more entraining to read then Between The Lines at least to me. There were so many things that Oliver had done, said that had me laughing out loud. Though there were some things that he did that caused some of issues between him and Delilah. Of course he didn’t know that he was doing anything wrong. Oliver wasn’t aware that in real world you couldn’t close the page, turn the page and start all over like he was used to. I was laughing, crying and even felt angry at some point through the book. However I found myself rooting for Oliver, for Delilah all through book, hoping that they would find their happily ever after again.




I loved that this book was from Edgar’s point of view as well. When he agreed that he would switch places with Oliver, I wondered how he would adjust to the fairy tale world. How long it would take him, to get home sick and want to go back. I also was curious if his mom would figure out that the boy that was living with her wasn’t her son. When I found out that she was sick top of everything else, my heart went out for Edgar. Once they came out with plan to get her inside the fairytale, I hoped that they would succeed. I wanted for her to live. I believe that is where she would be the happiest too. You can’t help but love this story, there was so much more happening in this book then first, I actually enjoyed it more than first one. I just wished there was bit more illustrations in this novel. Otherwise it was an entertaining novel to read. There was not a single page that I didn’t enjoy. I hope that they write another book together in the future.



0 comments:

Post a Comment

 

Story For Dessert Copyright © 2010 Designed by Ipietoon Blogger Template Sponsored by Online Shop Vector by Artshare